The Doors - Soft Parade

Features: • 24k Gold CD • Numbered, Limited Edition • HDCD... Learn More

Availability: In stock


Out of Print! Only a few copies left!

Numbered, Limited Edition!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 460/500!

Audio Fidelity's 24K+ series brings you classic music in deluxe packaging with see through slip cases (ala DCC), using original graphics, all beautifully reproduced. Audio Fidelity only uses the original two track master tape which is played back on a specifically constructed vintage tube playback deck. Here's where the plus (+) comes in: The analog masters are put through AF's new proprietary A/D converter which adds true "breath of life" to the music, making the new 24K+ Gold CD series the best sounding music you can buy, period!

"The Soft Parade" was The Door's 4th album. By this time, the Doors & Jim Morrison were well established on the world stage. This was the album where The Doors decided to push the envelope. On this album, for the first time, brass, strings, and even a full orchestra, were incorporated into the rough and raw, edgy sound of The Doors. The Top 40 hit "Touch Me" and other tracks such as "Shaman's Blues" and "Wild Child" kept the musical edge The Doors established. "The Soft Parade" was called 'a multi-part rock suite that evokes the psychedelic era's best music.' Includes two classic BONUS tracks - the 40th Anniversary Remix of "Touch Me" and "The Soft Parade".


The Audio Fidelity 24K package includes the controversial album cover - The Audio Fidelity censors, the same people who brought you the infamous Virgin Vinyl poster, have let another one slip through. Captivating from the start and not a bit of filler, this album introduced the truly unique band to the mainstream with songs that forever sound new and original including "Ballad of Dwight Fry", "Is It My Body" and a Cooper's trademark, "I'm Eighteen" (one of the all-time great coming of age songs). They incorporate blues, jazz, even songs styled after Broadway showtunes... and it's all ground-breaking Rock & Roll, in that the group firmly established their voice and persona. Punk? Glam? Shock-Rock? Horror-Rock? Heavy metal? Anything created since, it all starts here.

"Onstage, Cooper was the shock-rock king who decapitated baby dolls, but his early studio albums are smart, razor-sharp attacks of Detroit rock. On Love It to Death, producer Bob Ezrin joins him for the twisted kicks of "Hallowed Be My Name" and the teen-spirit anthem "I'm Eighteen." -

You've never heard your favorite music sound this good! The clarity is exceptional, you will hear deeper lows and crisper highs. Treat yourself to a musical experience you've never had before! These new 24KT+ Gold CDs reproduce the ultimate sound of a classic recorded performance without the irregular plated surfaces of standard aluminum discs.

Audio Fidelity's 24KT+ Gold CD series brings you classic music in deluxe packaging with see-through slip cases using original album art, all beautifully reproduced. They only use the original master mixes played back on a specially constructed vintage playback deck. Here's where the PLUS (+) comes in: The analog masters are put through their new proprietary analog to digital converter which reinforces the resolution of the original masters adding true "breath of life" to the music. Without any further sonic manipulation the master is shipped directly to the manufacturing plant for etching in "real time" onto the glass surface by laser. The end result of this unique mastering process is a compact disc with the warm sound of the original analog master tape combined with a genuine 24 karat gold surface free of any type of physical defect making Audio Fidelity's 24KT+ Gold CD series truly one of a kind!


• 24k Gold CD

• Numbered, Limited Edition


• From original master tapes

• Mastered for this CD by Steve Hoffman


1. Tell All the People

2. Touch Me

3. Shaman's Blues

4. Do It

5. Easy Ride

6. Wild Child

7. Runnin' Blue

8. Wishful Sinful

9. The Soft Parade

Bonus Tracks:

10. Touch Me (40th Anniversary Remix)

11. The Soft Parade (40th Anniversary Remix)

Additional Information

Record Label Audio Fidelity
Music Genre Pop - Rock