Laura Nyro and Eli - The 13th Confession

• Super Audio CD
&bull... Learn More


Availability: In stock


Numbered Limited Edition Hybrid 4.0 Multichannel SACD!

1968's, Eli and the Thirteenth Confession is the second album by singer, songwriter, and pianist Laura Nyro.

Just shy of 21, Laura Nyro - drawing on the many-splendored influences of pop, rock, R&B, jazz, gospel and even Broadway - created a masterpiece that sealed her place in the pantheon of songwriting greats. While others may have topped the charts with classics like "Stoned Soul Picnic," "Eli's Comn'" and "Sweet Blindness," Laura's soulful and personal interpretations remain indelible and definitive. With a youthful spirit, a wisdom far belying her years, and a passion and persuasion that are timeless, Nyro delivers an inspiring confessional for the ages on this landmark recording.

“She wrote the most unexpected songs, a dazzling display of lyrical and musical innovation...” - Stereo Review

• Super Audio CD
• SACD 4.0 Multi-Channel SACD Layer
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!
• Numbered, Limited Edition
• Mastered by Steve Hoffman and Stephen Marsh

1. Luckie
2. Lu
3. Sweet Blindness
4. Poverty Train
5. Lonely Women
6. Eli’s Comin’
7. Timer
8. Stoned Soul Picnic
9. Emmie
10. Woman’s Blues
11. Once It Was Alright Now (Farmer Joe)
12. December’s Boudoir
13. The Confession

Additional Information

Record Label Audio Fidelity
Music Genre Pop - Rock