The Who - A Quick One

• 180g Vinyl
&bull... Learn More


Availability: In stock


Remastered 180g Vinyl Reissue Pressed at Quality Record Pressings!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 384/500!

A Quick One is the second studio album by English rock band The Who, released in 1966. The album was also released under the title Happy Jack on Decca Records in the United States, where the song "Happy Jack" was a top 40 hit. A Quick One departs from the R&B influence of the first album.

This is due to the push for each member of the band to contribute two songs to the album creating the album that is the least dominated by Pete Townshend's songwriting. The title track of the LP, "A Quick One, While He's Away", is a 9-minute suite telling a story of infidelity and reconciliation which paved the way for rock operas such as Tommy and Quadrophenia.

• 180g Vinyl
• Remastered
• Pressed at Quality Record Pressings

1. Whiskey Man
2. Cobwebs & Strange
3. I Need You
4. See My Way
5. A Quick One While He's Away
6. Heatwave
7. Run, Run, Run
8. So Sad About Us
9. Boris The Spider
10. Don't Look Away

Additional Information

Record Label Geffen
Music Genre Pop - Rock