Suzi Quatro - Rock Hard

Limited Edition Red Vinyl Learn More

Availability: In stock


Detroit's own Suzi Quatro has done it all. The iconic leather-clad singer, songwriter and actress has influenced generations of women since stepping on to the stage with the release of her self-titled debut album in 1973. With her bass guitar, often looking bigger than her five-foot frame, Quatro empowered women within rock 'n' roll's boys club. 

Her career includes seven Billboard Top 100 entries, six Top 200 and a No. 4 charter for her collaboration with songwriter Mike Chapman (Blondie, Pat Benatar, The Knack). Let Them Eat Vinyl is pleased to offer up limited edition vinyl reissues of the three special gems - Rock Hard (1980), Unreleased Emotion (1988) and In the Spotlight (2011) - from across Quatro's recording legacy.
Rock Hard is the Quatro's seventh studio album, originally released in October 1980. The tone is set by the title track, which kicks off the album with a blast thanks to its effective combination of chugging guitar riffs, a stomping beat, and a shout-along chorus honoring the song's tough female heroine. There's plenty of power chords, pop hooks and rock & roll muscle here!

Tracklist :

1  Rock Hard
2  Glad All Over
3   Love Is Ready
4   State of Mind
5   Woman Cry
6   Lipstick
7   Hard Headed
8   Ego in the Night
9   Lonely Is the Hardest
10  Lay Me Down
11  Wish Upon Me

Additional Information

Record Label Let Them Eat Vinyl
Music Genre Pop - Rock