Sting - 57th & 9th

• 180g Vinyl LP
• Gatefold... Learn More


Availability: In stock


Sting's First Rock/Pop Album in Over a Decade Released on 180g Vinyl LP!

Sting's 12th solo studio album, 57th & 9th, his first pop/rock project in over a decade, is a 10-song collection, produced by Martin Kierszenbaum. It represents a wide range of Sting’s musical and songwriting styles, from the ferocious, Road Warrior-style imagery of "Petrol Head," to the anthemic, "50,000" and the raucous, guitar-driven first single, "I Can’t Stop Thinking About You."

The album was recorded with Sting’s long-time collaborators Dominic Miller (guitar) and Vinnie Colaiuta (drums) and includes contributions from drummer Josh Freese (Nine Inch Nails, Guns n’ Roses), guitarist Lyle Workman and the San Antonio-based Tex-Mex band The Last Bandoleros. Riding a wave of inspiration, 57th & 9th came together impulsively, with sessions completed in just a few weeks.

The first single "I Can't Stop Thinking About You" shows Sting at his most propulsive and danceable.

• 180g Vinyl LP
• Gatefold Jacket

Side A:

1. I Can't Stop Thinking About You
2. 50,000
3. Down, Down, Down
4. One Fine Day
5. Pretty Young Soldier
Side B:
6. Petrol Head
7. Heading South On The Great North Road
8. If You Can't Love Me
9. Inshallah
10. The Empty Chair

Additional Information

Record Label A&M
Music Genre Pop - Rock