Steely Dan - Gaucho

Geffen - 180 gram Vinyl Record Learn More

Availability: Out of stock


For Gaucho, Fagen, Becker and their long-time producer Gary Katz employed their usual all-star lineup of musicians, among them singers Patti Austin, Michael McDonald and Valerie Simpson; guitarists Mark Knopfler, Larry Carlton, Rick Derringer and Steve Khan; horn players Michael and Randy Brecker, David Sanborn and Tom Scott; pianist Joe Sample, and drummers Steve Gadd, Rick Marotta, Jeff Porcaro and Bernard “Pretty” Purdie. The result was a pop-jazz album worthy of its illustrious predecessor, Aja.

1.       Babylon Sisters
2.       Hey Nineteen
3.       Glamour Profession
4.       Gaucho
5.       Time Out Of Mind
6.       My Rival
7.       Third World Man

Additional Information

Record Label Geffen
Music Genre Pop - Rock