Sonny Boy Williamson - Keep It To Ourselves

• 200g 45rpm Vinyl
... Learn More


Availability: In stock


200g 45rpm Vinyl Double LP Pressed at Quality Record Pressings!
Mastered from Original Analog Tapes by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio!

An American blues harmonica player, singer and songwriter, from Mississippi. One of the greatest bluesmen ever. His harp, vocals, and songwriting have never been surpassed. All his records are classics, but this one is truly unique — it's the cream of two rare, acoustic albums cut in Denmark in 1963. Gentle, personal blues with brilliant harmonica, accompanied by only Matt Guitar Murphy and Memphis Slim on piano. Original LP listed on Stereophile's Record 2 Die 4 list.

Now with Analogue Production's 45 RPM release, the best-sounding version of this historic album gives listeners an even richer sonic experience. The dead-quiet double-LP, with the music spread over four sides of vinyl, reduces distortion and high frequency loss as the wider-spaced grooves let your stereo cartridge track more accurately.

• 200g 45rpm Vinyl
• Double LP
• Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio
• Mastered from the original analog tapes
• Plated and pressed at Quality Record Pressings
• Deluxe "tip-on" jacket by Stoughton Printing

Sonny Boy Williamson, harmonica, vocals
Matt "Guitar" Murphy, guitar
Memphis Slim, piano
Billie Stepney, drums

Side A:

1. The Sky Is Crying
2. Don't Let Your Right Hand Know
Side B:
1. Coming Home To You Baby
2. The Story Of Sonny Boy Williamson
Side C:
1. Gettin' Together
2. Little Girl
Side D:
1. I Can't Understand
2. Slowly Walk Close To Me
3. I Wonder Do I Have A Friend

Additional Information

Record Label Analogue Productions
Music Genre Blues