Peter Gabriel - Passion (Ltd - Half Speed Remaster)

• Numbered, Limited Edition Learn More


Availability: In stock


Numbered, Limited Edition Half-Speed Remastered 180g 45rpm 3LP!

Passion is the music, composed by Peter, for the Martin Scorsese film The Last Temptation of Christ.

The vinyl was cut by Matt Colton at Alchemy Mastering, mastered by Tony Cousins at Metropolis and overseen by Peter’s main sound engineer Richard Chappell.

"The sonic pictures are vast: deep, wide and spectacularly dynamic. Add the exotic instrumentation and rhythmic excitement and you have a record that brings pleasure with every play... There's no comparison between the original and the reissue. The reissue smokes the original in every meaningful audio check list, especially dynamics, bass extension and transparency. No doubt it was cut from a digital source but so probably was the original, here using far superior converters and of course spread to three sides and cut to lacquer. My copy was very well pressed though side one was eccentrically pressed beyond acceptable tolerances... If you want to go on a satisfying sonic world music adventure, get this sonically spectacular, musically eclectic reissue." - Michael Fremer,, 10/11 Music, 10/11 Sound!

The LP looks amazing with a gatefold sleeve utilizing imagery from the original LP + additional images from the film and also contains printed inner bags. All images are newly re-scanned.

Released a year after Martin Scorsese’s controversy-laden film first hit the big screen in 1988, Passion tends to be regarded as a work in its own right rather than just being a movie soundtrack. It features additional music than was included in the film; this extra material was the result of Peter continuing to record and to resolve "unfinished ideas", hence the later arrival of the record.

"It has been heart warming to see the return of vinyl. Even though I loved being free of its limitations in the digital world, there is still a warmth and presence to vinyl that somehow makes it a more natural human companion. It is great to see a new generation learning the secrets of the grooves" – Peter Gabriel

• Numbered, Limited Edition
• 180g 45rpm
• 3LP
• Half-speed remaster
• Gatefold jacket
• Limited time download card (Hi-res 24bit/96k or 16bit/44.1k)

Side A:

1. The Feeling Begins
2. Gethsemane
3. Of These, Hope
4. Lazarus Raised
5. Of These, Hope - Reprise
Side B:
1. In Doubt
2. A Different Drum
3. Zaar
4. Troubled
Side C:
1. Open
2. Before Night Falls
3. With This Love
4. Sandstorm
5. Stigmata
Side D:
1. Passion
2. With This Love - Choir
3. Wall Of Breath
Side E:
1. The Promise Of Shadows
2. Disturbed
3. It Is Accomplished
4. Bread And Wine

Additional Information

Record Label Real World
Music Genre Pop - Rock