Nirvana - Bleach 20th Anniversary +MP3

Features: • Double LP • 180g Vinyl • Stoughton Gatefold jacket... Learn More

Availability: In stock


Marking the 20th Anniversary of Nirvana's debut album, Sub Pop re-issues the Platinum Certified Bleach. This expanded double-LP includes a never-before-released live performance, special packaging and on 180g vinyl.

Originally recorded over three sessions with producer Jack Endino at Seattle's Reciprocal Recording Studios in December 1988 and January 1989, Bleach was released in June of '89 and remains unequivocally/unsurprisingly Sub Pop's very favorite Nirvana full-length. The album initially sold 40,000 copies, but was brought into the international spotlight following the release and worldwide success of their 1991 sophomore effort, Nevermind. Subsequently Bleach went on to sell 1.7 million copies in the US alone, according to Nielsen SoundScan. This 20th Anniversary Edition has been re-mastered from the original tapes at Sterling Sound in a session overseen by producer Jack Endino.

This edition includes an unreleased live recording of a complete February 9th, 1990 show at the Pine Street Theatre in Portland, Oregon. The show features performances of "Love Buzz", "About a Girl" and a cover of The Vaselines' song "Molly's Lips" and has been re-mixed from the original tapes by Endino.

A 16-page LP booklet includes candid photos of the band not previously released to the public.


• Double LP

• 180g Vinyl

• Stoughton Gatefold jacket

• Remastered from original tapes

• Coupon for free download of HiQ mp3 of the entire album

• Never-before-released complete live performance from 2/9/90


Kurt Kobain, vocals, guitar

Chris Novoselic, bass

Chad Channing, drums


LP 1

1. Blew

2. Floyd The Barber

3. About A Girl

4. School

5. Love Buzz

6. Paper Cuts

7. Negative Creep

8. Scoff

9. Swap Meet

10. Mr. Moustache

11. Sifting

12. Big Cheese

13. Downer

LP 2

14. Intro (Live Show)

15. School

16. Floyd the Barber

17. Dive

18. Love Buzz

19. Spank Thru

20. Molly's Lips

21. Sappy

22. Scoff

23. About a Girl

24. Been a Son

25. Blew

Additional Information

Record Label ORG - Original Recordings Group
Music Genre Alternative Music