Nina Simone - And Piano!

• Classic Album
&bull... Learn More


Availability: In stock


Classic Album! 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Pressing! A True Gem! Bare, Introspective, Intimate!

Nina Simone said that she'd rather have people remember her for her album Nina Simone And Piano! than for her surprise hit "My Baby Just Cares For Me". And when you listen to the album, you fully understand why. This is Nina Simone stripped bare; an introspective, intimate album about death, reincarnation, loneliness and love. The simple piano arrangements and poignant vocals make you creep closer to the music - and the artist - with every listen.

Though commercially unsuccessful, this album was released to great critical acclaim in 1969, and it is a true gem in Nina Simone's body of work. It has remained a rarity over the years and now Music On Vinyl would like to give it due attention by making it the first of a few Simone releases waiting in the wings.

• Classic Album
• 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Pressing

Side 1:

1. Seems I'm Never Tired Lovin' You
2. Nobody's Fault But Mine
3. I Think It's Going To Rain Today
4. Everyone's Gone To The Moon
5. Compensation
Side 2:
1. Who Am I
2. Another Spring
3. The Human Touch
4. I Get Along Without You Very Well
5. The Desperate Ones

Additional Information

Record Label Music On Vinyl
Music Genre Jazz