Mike Oldfield - The Songs of Distant Earth

• 180g Vinyl
&bull... Learn More


Availability: Out of stock


180g Vinyl Reissue! Rare Find on Vinyl LP Since 1994 Release! Direct Metal Master!

The Songs of Distant Earth is the 16th album by Mike Oldfield, released in 1994 by Warner Music. It is based on Arthur C. Clarke's science fiction novel The Songs of Distant Earth. The album has become a rare find on vinyl LP since its original release in the mid-'90s. Michael Gordon "Mike" Oldfield is an English musician and composer whose work blends progressive rock with world, folk, classical, electronic, ambient, and new-age.

• 180g Vinyl
• Direct Metal Master

Side One:

1. In the Beginning
2. Let There Be Light
3. Supernova
4. Magellan
5. First Landing
6. Oceania
7. Only Time Will Tell
8. Prayer for the Earth
9. Lament for Atlantis
Side Two:
1. The Chamber
2. Hibernaculum
3. Tubular World
4. The Shining Ones
5. Crystal Clear
6. The Sunken Forest
7. Ascension
8. A New Beginning

Additional Information

Record Label Rhino
Music Genre Pop - Rock