Karl Bohm - Beethoven: Symphony No. 6

180 gram audiophile vinyl record Learn More

Availability: Out of stock


180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl From The Famous Deutsche Grammophon Label!

After drawing up his will in October 1802 in Heiligenstadt, Beethoven spent the summer of every year in this idyllic countryside before the gates of the city. It reminded him in many ways of his native Rhineland. In the summer of 1808 Beethoven completed his "Sonfonia Pastorale" here. Below the sketches he noted: "Anyone who has ever had any notion of country life will be able to picture for himself without many annotations what the author has in mind." And as regards the murmuring of the brooks: "The bigger the brook, the deeper the tone."

Karl Bohm conducting the Wiener Philharmoniker performing Ludwig Van Beethoven's Symphonie Nr.6.


• 180g Vinyl


Wiener Philharmoniker

Karl Bohm, conductor


Ludwig Van Beethoven (1770-1827)

Symphony No. 6 in F Major, Op. 68 Pastoral

1. Awaking of Cheerful Feelings Upon Arrival in the Country

2. Scene at the Brook

3. Merry Gathering of Country People

4. Thunderstorm

5. Sheperd's Song - Happy and Thankful Feelings after the Storm.

Additional Information

Record Label Clearaudio - Deutsche Grammophone
Music Genre Classicals