Janis Joplin - The Classic LP Collection

Features: • Individually Numbered, Limited Edition • 12 3/4"... Learn More

Availability: In stock


Individually Numbered, Limited Edition Deluxe Box Set pressed at RTI on High Quality 180g Audiophile Vinyl!

Mastered by Bob Irwin from the Original Master Tapes!

Legendary blues and rock singer Janis Joplin first rose to stardom as the lead singer for San Francisco psychedelic band Big Brother & The Holding Company and maintained prominence later as a solo artist with her backing groups, The Kozmic Blues Band and The Full Tilt Boogie Band. Joplin redefined the role of women in music with her signature bluesy wail and electrifying stage presence, providing some of the most emotionally charged performances of her era.

The Classic LP Collection box set features Janis Joplin's 4 celebrated classic albums - Big Brother and the Holding Company's self-titled debut and Cheap Thrills and her solo albums I Got Dem Ol' Kozmic Blues Again Mama! and Pearl - all on 180g vinyl! Each album has been sourced from the original masters and album jackets have been meticulously recreated from the original art.

Big Brother and the Holding Company's self-titled album was their debut released in 1967. The album peaked at #60 and almost produced a top 40 hit with Joplin's song "Down On Me".

A year after Big Brother's self-titled debut, they released their second album Cheap Thrills which became a massive hit and included the hit song "Piece Of My Heart".

Joplin's "I Got Dem Ol' Kozmic Blues Again Mama!" was released in 1969 and was her first solo studio album after leaving Big Brother and the Holding Company. The album was released on September 11, 1969 and reached gold record status within two months of its release.

Pearl was Janis' fourth album and was release posthumously in January 1971.The album, recorded with the Full Tilt Boogie Band, rose to #1 on the Billboard 200 and remained there for nine weeks.


• Individually Numbered, Limited Edition

• 12 3/4" x 12 3/4" x 1" Sized 4LP Deluxe Box Set

• High Quality 180g Audiophile Vinyl

• Mastered by Bob Irwin at Sundazed Studios, Coxsackle, NY

• Sourced from the Original Master Tapes!

• Pressed at R.T.I. in California

• Individual Jackets meticulously Recreated from Original Art


LP1 - Big Brother & The Holding Company:

Side One:

1. Bye, Bye Baby

2. Easy Rider

3. Intruder

4. Light Is Faster Than Sound

5. Call On Me

6. Coo Coo

Side Two:

1. Women Is Losers

2. Blindman

3. Down On Me

4. Caterpillar

5. All Is Loneliness

6. The Last Time

LP2 - Cheap Thrills:

Side One:

1. Combination of The Two

2. I Need A Man To Love

3. Summertime

4. Piece Of My Heart

Side Two:

1. Turtle Blues

2. Oh, Sweet Mary

3. Ball and Chain

LP3 - I Got Dem 'Kozmik Blues Again Mama:

Side One:

1. Try (Just A Little Bit Harder)

2. Maybe

3. One Good Man

4. As Good As You've Been To This World

Side Two:

1. To Love Somebody

2. Kozmic Blues

3. Little Girl Blue

4. Work Me, Lord

LP4 - Pearl:

Side One:

1. Move Over

2. Cry Baby

3. A Woman Left Lonely

4. Half Moon

5. Buried Alive In the Blues

Side Two:

1. My Baby

2. Me and Bobby McGee

3. Mercedes Benz

4. Trust Me

5. Get It While You Can

Additional Information

Record Label Legacy
Music Genre Pop - Rock