Eleanor McEvoy - If You Leave

• 180 Gram Vinyl
&bull... Learn More


Availability: In stock


180 Gram Vinyl Plus CD!

Renowned for her intimate, emotional and uplifting performances, celebrated Irish musician Eleanor McEvoy releases her 10th studio album "If You Leave..."

For the sessions, McEvoy recruited the talents of Grammy award-winning songwriter Jimmy Smyth on guitar, keyboard player James Delaney (Chuck Berry, Clannad), bassists Paul Moore (Van Morrison) & Eoghan O’Neill (Chris Rea, Moving Hearts) and drummer Des Lacey (Katie Melua), with special guests Brian Connor on piano and David Agnew on oboe.

McEvoy is also joined by guest vocalists Mary Coughlan, Gemma Hayes and Hermione Hennessy with Sharon Shannon on the accordion for the song ‘Secret of Living’. The song was written especially by McEvoy for a run of nine sell-out shows at The Olympia in Dublin to celebrate the 20th Anniversary of the album ‘A Woman’s Heart’, the third biggest-selling album in Irish chart history which helped to establish McEvoy as a star in her home country. McEvoy said, “I thought I should write a song for all the performers who were going to be featured in the show, something like The Outlaws or The Traveling Wilburys, where everyone gets a chance to sing.”

• 180 Gram Vinyl
• Includes CD

1. Land In the Water
2. Don't Blame the Tune
3. God Only Knows
4. Listen To Me
5. Ache In My Heart
6. Heaven Help Us
7. If You Leave
8. Lift the Wings
9. Secret of Living
10. I Wish You the Best
11. True Colours
12. Dust My Broom

Additional Information

Record Label Diverse Records
Music Genre Pop - Rock