Vanessa Fernandez - I Want You

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl Learn More


Availability: In stock


180g Vinyl 45rpm Double LP!
Mastered by Bernie Grundman From The Original 30 ips Analogue Masters!
Pressed & Plated at RTI!

Fabulous All Analogue Sonics!

'I Want You' sees Vanessa return to the '70s R&B classics and modern soul catalogue that was delivered so very well on 'Use Me' but with the addition of more recent hits from the likes of Radiohead and Rag & Bone Man.

Vanessa's third session for Groove Note features a collection of classic and old school soul and RnB classics with more recent songs included in the mix. Vanessa covers artists that include Curtis Mayfield, Marvin Gaye, Michael Jackson, Gloria Gayner, Amy Winehouse, Hall & Oates, Radiohead and More!.

The album was recorded at United (former Oceanway) in Hollywood and mixed at Sphere in Burbank. All tracking and mixing was done 100% all analogue. Michael C Ross recorded the album in United Studio B over four days on a 24 track Studer using 2 inch analogue tape running at 30 ips. The final 30 ips 1/4 inch stereo master was used by Bernie Grundman to cut the 45 rpm LP and create the SACD.

Tim Pierce handled all the arrangements as on the first two Vanessa albums. Musicians include former Michael Jackson bassist Alex Al, current Jimmy Kimmel show band keyboardist Jeff Babko, top LA-based horn player Ricky Woodard as well as returning musicians from 'When The Levee Breaks'. Needless to say, Vanessa and the band deliver some truly exceptional performances on this session and with fabulous all analogue sonics!

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• 45rpm Double LP
• Cut by Bernie Grundman on all analogue tube cutting system using all upgraded and modified vintage Sculley cutting lathes
• Mastered directly from the original 30 ips 1/4 inch analogue master
• Pressed and plated by RTI
• Gatefold jacket
• 100% Analogue LP
• Absolutely NO Autotune was used in the making of this album
• Made in the USA

Vanessa Fernandez, vocals
Tim Pierce, guitars, arrangements
Alex Al, bass (ex-Michael Jackson)
Victor Indrizzo, drums
Jeff Babko, keyboards
Luis Conte, percussion
Charlie Bisharat, violin
Ricky Woodard, tenor saxophone, alto saxophone

Side A:

1. Right On For The Darkness
2. I Want You
3. Human
Side B:
1. Every Time You Go Away
2. Hey Stranger (Album Mix)
3. Angel Dust
Side C:
1. Tripping Out
2. Billie Jean
3. Creep
Side D:
1. I Will Survive!
2. Back To Black
3. Hey Stranger (Alternate Mix)

Additional Information

Record Label Groove Note
Music Genre Jazz