The Hollies - Lost Recordings & Beat Rarities (10 7" Vinyl Box Set)

Features: • 45rpm • 10 x 7" Vinyl LPs • Includes non-LP single... Learn More

Availability: In stock


20 Vintage Recordings on 10 7" Vinyl Singles!

A Treasure Trove of Hollies Rarities Sourced from the Mono Masters!

This highly resonant set acts as a guidebook to many of the missing links behind the one British beat group who, more than any other, stayed neck-and-neck with the Beatles throughout the '60s. In terms of quality single releases with irresistible chart appeal (15 Top Ten 45s in the UK) and pure musical evolution, there is no doubt the Hollies breathed the same rarified air as the Fab Four.

The Hollies Lost Recordings and Beat Rarities collects 20 long-buried tracks and hard-to-find gems, ranging from rare U.S. and British singles to EP rarities and unissued songs, all perfectly ripe for release as an original Hollies 45, whether that happened or not. Follow the group from their first single (released in May of 1963), the savage "Ain't That Just Like Me" b/w "Hey What's Wrong With Me," through their discotheque dance floor raves: "Come On Back," "What Kind of Love" and "She Said Yeah." Swoon to their swingin' ballad "Yes I Will," groove with their jazzy "Honey and Wine" and float to outer space with "All The World is Love." Discover an impossible-to-find, spy-style double-sider the Hollies did for a 1967 Italian movie, and groove to unreleased tracks cut while on tour in New York City in 1965, then marvel at an extremely scarce cover of the Beatles' "If I Needed Someone," tracked at Abbey Road, revered recording home to both groups.

Sundazed has collected a pirate's ransom of tracks here, nearly all unavailable on any original English or American Hollies album. Delivered now via the supremely cool format of 45 rpm vinyl, each single is loaded with guaranteed Disk Jockey dance-floor magic that only further cements the Hollies' reputation as the coolest Manchester band, ever!!!


• 45rpm

• 10 x 7" Vinyl LPs

• Includes non-LP single sides, foreign EP-only tracks & songs never before available on vinyl

• Each track sourced from the mono masters

• Includes detailed notes, authentic period-style labels, and gorgeously appropriate picture sleeves

• Mastered by Bob Irwin at Sundazed Studios, Coxsackie, NY.


Disc 1:

1. (Ain't That) Just Like Me

2. Hey What's Wrong With Me

Disc 2:

1. Whole World Over

2. Now's The Time

Disc 3:

1. What Kind of Love

2. When I'm Not There

Disc 4:

1. Come On Back

2. She Said Yeah

Disc 5:

1. Nobody

2. Yes I Will

Disc 6:

1. Honey and Wine

2. Bring Back Your Love to Me

Disc 7:

1. She Gives Me Everything I Want

2. I Can't Get Nowhere With You

Disc 8:

1. If I Needed Someone

2. I've Got A Way of My Own

Disc 9:

1. You In My Arms

2. All the World Is Love

Disc 10:

1. Kill Me Quick

2. We're Alive

Additional Information

Record Label Sundazed
Music Genre Pop - Rock