Oscar Peterson Trio - We Get Requests

180gram Vinyl Record (45RPM) Mastered by George Marino at Sterling... Learn More

Availability: In stock


Mastered by George Marino at Sterling Sound

When Jim Davis started producing records at Verve, he changed the company's recording philosophy toward its most prolific instrumentalist. Where Norman Granz had produced countless Oscar Peterson albums dedicated to the popular song, Davis was more interested in making albums closer to how the Peterson trio sounded live. His first Peterson records were the legendary London House sessions. By the time of this album, there had been no personnel change in the trio for five years - so it is no surprise that the rapport among the musicians here is telepathic.

Originally released in 1964.

Oscar Peterson, piano

Ray Brown, bass

Ed Thigpen, drums

1. Corcovado (Quiet Nights of Quiet Stars)

2. The Days of Wine and Roses

3. My One and Only Love

4. People

5. Have You Met Miss Jones?

6. You Look Good To Me

7. The Girl From Ipanema

8. D & E

9. Time And Again

10. Goodbye, J.D.

Additional Information

Record Label Analogue Productions
Music Genre Jazz