Muddy Waters - Folk Singer

200 Gram Vinyl Record (2 45rpm LPs) Learn More

Availability: Out of stock


Cut at 45 RPM For The First Time Ever!

From the original 1964 Chess analog masters! Pressed at Quality Record Pressings!

Mastered by Bernie Grundman.

New Gatefold jacket, with extra photos!

Folk Singer has been an audiophile staple for years. It always gets a bunch of play at hi-fi shows. It's a no-doubter demonstration disc. But never before has it sounded like this! Never has it been cut at 45 RPM!


There are a handful of landmark albums in any genre. In the blues, one of them is Muddy Waters' Folk Singer. Originally released in 1964, Folk Singer was the only acoustic album Waters ever recorded, thus becoming the first and perhaps best blues concept album ever.

1. My Home Is In The Delta

2. Long Distance

3. My Captain

4. Good Morning School Girl

5. You Gonna Need My Help

6. Cold Weather Blues

7. Big Leg Woman

8. Country Boy

9. Feel Like Going Home

Additional Information

Record Label Analogue Productions
Music Genre Blues