Lynyrd Skynyrd - Nuthin' Fancy

• 45rpm Vinyl
• 200g Vinyl Learn More


Availability: Out of stock


200g 45rpm Vinyl Double LP Pressed at Quality Record Pressings!
Mastered From Original Analog Tapes By Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio!

Originally released in 1975, Lynyrd Skynyrd's third studio album was their first to reach the Top 10, peaking at #9 on the US albums chart. Released in March 1975, it was certified Gold just three months later in June of 1975.

"Second Helping brought Lynyrd Skynyrd mass success and for the follow-up they offered Nuthin' Fancy. It was a self-deprecating title for a record that may have offered more of the same, at least on the surface, but was still nearly peerless as a Southern rock record. The biggest difference with this record is that the band, through touring, has become heavier and harder, fitting right in with the heavy album rock bands of the mid-'70s. The second notable difference is that Ronnie Van Zant may have been pressed for material, since there are several songs here that are just good generic rockers. But he and Skynyrd prove that what makes a great band great is how they treat generic material, and Skynyrd makes the whole of Nuthin' Fancy feel every bit as convincing as their first two records..." - Stephen Thomas Erlewine,

• 45rpm Vinyl
• 200g Vinyl
• Double LP
• Pressed at Quality Record Pressings
• Mastered From Original Analog Tapes By Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio
• Deluxe tip-on gatefold jacket

Ronnie Van Zant, lead vocals
Allen Collins, guitar
Ed King, guitars
Gary Rossington, guitar
Billy Powell, keyboards
Leon Wilson, bass guitar
Artimus Pyle, drums, percussion

Side One:

1. Saturday Night Special
2. Cheatin' Woman
Side Two:
1. Railroad Song
2. I'm A Country Boy
Side Three:
1. On The Hunt
2. Am I Losin'
Side Four:
1. Made In The Shade
2. Whiskey Rock-A-Roller

Additional Information

Record Label Analogue Productions
Music Genre Pop - Rock