Doug MacLeod - Come To Find



Availability: In stock


45rpm Double LP!
Mastered by Kevin Gray From The Original Analog Tapes!
Plated & Pressed at QRP!

Spend any time around Doug MacLeod and the stories from his years of road time with the likes of Big Joe Turner and Pee Wee Crayton start to flow as easily as a brook tickled by a breeze. And you know you're getting to the good part, the climax if you will, when Doug's eyes start to twinkle, his grin grows broader and out of his mouth pop the words "Come to find ..."

MacLeod was a widely acknowledged electric blues guitarist for many years, and the leader of his own band, yielding a number of U.S. and European tours and several albums to his credit. Doug disbanded the group to focus all his energies on his first love, acoustic blues.

Come To Find is the debut fruit of that effort. And now it's made even more remarkable, with this 45 RPM 200-gram reissue by Analogue Productions. The dead-quiet double-LP, with the music spread over four sides of vinyl, reduces distortion and high frequency loss as the wider-spaced grooves let your stereo cartridge track more accurately.

The pressing sounds spectacular. You're holding a hefty 200-gram masterpiece from Quality Record Pressings, a state-of-the-art LP pressing plant. And the gatefold jacket from Stoughton Printing is hard-core, old-school style - thick cardboard, tip-on, with additional photos and liner notes inside. Sweet.

Come To Find is the sound of a consummate bluesman touching the core of his art in a program featuring ten originals by Doug. He is beautifully supported in this intimate setting by harmonica ace Charlie Musselwhite and the Mighty Flyer rhythm section, Jimi Bott and Bill Stuve. This is the album that deserves a place of honor in the music collections of even casual blues fans. And for those who love blues already, this is one of the best-sounding, most original works you'll ever hear.


  • 45rpm
  • Double LP
  • Produced by Joe Harley
  • Pure analog recording
  • Recorded live direct to two track
  • Dead-quiet vinyl
  • Wider grooves allow more accurate cartridge tracking
  • Reduced distortion and high frequency loss
  • Mastered by Kevin Gray from the original analog tapes
  • Plated and pressed by Gary Salstrom at Quality Record Pressings
  • Old-school style tip-on thick cardboard gatefold jacket from Stoughton Printing
  • Photos and liner notes


Doug MacLeod guitar, vocals
Charlie Musselwhite harmonica on "Bring It On Home" and "Lost Something This Morning"
Bill Stuve acoustic bass
Jimi Bott drums
Black Cherry back up vocals on "Ain't No Grave"


Side One:

  1. Bring It On Home
  2. Since I Left St. Louis

Side Two:

  1. Mystery Woman
  2. Come To Find
  3. Old Virginia Stomp

Side Three:

  1. Master's Plan
  2. Ain't No Grave
  3. Lost Something This Morning

Side Four:

  1. Rollin' & Tumblin'
  2. Any Port In A Storm
  3. When I Left Missouri

Additional Information

Record Label Analogue Productions
Music Genre Blues