Bill Evans - New Jazz Conceptions Mono

Features: • 180g 45rpm Double Vinyl • Mono Learn More

Availability: In stock


In 1956, Bill Evans was virtually unknown (it would be more than a year before he first gained notice as part of the celebrated Miles Davis Sextet). His initial album attracted little attention back then, but listening with hindsight it is easy to hear in these highly individual trio and solo treatments a clear prophecy of the rich inventiveness that so deeply influenced Herbie Hancock, Chick Corea, Keith Jarrett and an entire generation of jazz pianists. Features: • 180g 45rpm Double Vinyl • Mono Musicians: Bill Evans, piano Teddy Kotick, bass Paul Motian, drums Selections: 1. I Love You 2. Five 3. I Got It Bad and That Ain't Good 4. Conception 5. Easy Living 6. Displacement 7. Speak Low 8. Waltz For Debby 9. Our Delight 10. My Romance 11. No Cover, No Minimum Recorded September 18 & 27, 1956 in New York.

Additional Information

Record Label Analogue Productions
Music Genre Jazz