Tord Gustavsen/Simin Tander/Jarle Vespestad - What Was Said

• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP Learn More


Availability: In stock


180g Double Vinyl LP!

"What Was Said" brings new colors to Tord Gustavsen's musical palette. This project introduces the entrancing German-Afghan vocalist Simin Tander, and builds upon the subtle understanding of his long musical association with drummer Jarle Vespestad. The combination of the intimacy of her voice, Gustavsen's melodically inventive piano and discreet electronics, and Vespestad’s patient, textural touch, has considerable emotional persuasiveness.

• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP
• Download Card

Tord Gustavsen, piano
Simin Tander, vocals
Jarle Vespestad, drums

LP 1
Side A:

1. Your Grief
2. I See You
3. Imagine The Fog Disappearing
4. A Castle In Heaven
Side B:
1. Journey of Life
2. I Refuse
3. What Was Said To the Rose / O Sacred Head
4. The Way You Play My Heart

LP 2
Side C:

1. Rull
2. The Source of Now
3. Sweet Melting
4. Longing To Praise Thee
5. Afterglow / Sweet Melting

Additional Information

Record Label ECM
Music Genre Jazz