Santana - Marathon

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl Learn More


Availability: In stock


180g Audiophile Vinyl Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso! Pressed at RTI!

The Original 1979 Rock Fusion Classic "Marathon" Album!

The legendary Santana set the music world on fire back in the late sixties out of San Francisco with their hypnotic blend of Latin-fused rock, jazz and soul, augmented with brilliant and skillful musicianship of their leader and guitarist Carlos Santana. Bursting on the scene initially with the worldwide smash hit single Evil Ways (Santana’s Greatest Hits FRMLP3305), this first offering would prove to become the huge catalyst for things to come.

Throughout the remainder of the late seventies and beyond, Carlos Santana would take the band to the top of all the popular music charts as the 1979 classic rocker Marathon would go on to yield a plethora of hit tracks at all formats of radio.

No stone is left unturned, as this masterpiece is loaded with hit after hit with smashes like You Know That I Love You, the powerful Hard Times, the soulful Summer Lady and of course their stellar rock hit All I Ever Wanted, all featuring the righteous guitar of the legendary Carlos Santana as well as being the first Santana LP to feature the stellar vocals of longtime front man Alex Ligertwood and keyboard legend Alan Pasqua.

As one of the most enduring albums in their massive career catalog, Santana’s Marathon included some significant album tracks too like the rocking masterpiece Lightning In The Sky and the powerful medley of Stand Up/Running. The fantastic work also includes the wonderful title track instrumental Marathon featuring the all-star percussive line-up of Graham Lear, Armando Pereza and Raul Rekow. All in all, Marathon took the fans by storm, forever retaining the title superstars to the Santana franchise.

Friday Music is pleased to announce for the very first time on audiophile vinyl Marathon by Santana. Mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios, this amazing classic truly shines in the audiophile vinyl domain. Pressed at R.T.I., this brilliant masterwork truly resonates as you remember from years ago.

To enhance your limited anniversary edition album experience, this first time audiophile vinyl release is also for a very short time being offered in a first time gatefold cover presentation, featuring the original album cover design, plus the inner sleeve artwork now displayed beautifully inside the gatefold cover.

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Mastered Impeccably by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios
• Gatefold jacket
• Pressed at RTI
• Inner sleeve artwork displayed beautifully inside the gatefold cover

Side One:

1. Marathon
2. Lightning In the Sky
3. Aqua Marine
4. You Know That I Love You
5. All I Ever Wanted
Side Two:
1. Stand Up / Runnin
2. Summer Lady
3. Love
4. Stay (Beside Me)
5. Hard Times

Additional Information

Record Label Friday Music
Music Genre Pop - Rock