Robbie Williams - Swing When You're Winning

2001 EU LP edition.

Pressed on 180g vinyl

Recorded... Learn More


Availability: Out of stock


Swing When Youre Winning is an album of pop standard song covers by English pop singer Robbie Williams released in 2001.
This album is his fourth solo album released in the United Kingdom and his fifth solo album overall. Aside from the title the album is not directly associated with Williams previous album Sing When Youre Winning.

The album features the UK number one single Somethin Stupid a duet with Nicole Kidman!

Additional featured songs include versions of Beyond The Sea which was featured in the 2003 animated motion picture Finding Nemo and Have You Met Miss Jones which was part of the soundtrack in the 2001 film Bridget Joness Diary. Additionally backing musicians for portions of the album include the London Session Orchestra.

B1. I Will Talk And Hollywood Will Listen
B2. Mack The Knife
B3. Somethin' Stupid (with Nicole Kidman)
B4. Do Nothing 'Till You Hear From Me
B5. It Was A Very Good Year (with Frank Sinatra)
B6. Straighten Up And Fly Right
B7. Well Did You Evah? (with Jon Lovitz)

B1. Mr. Bojangles
B2. One For My Baby
B3. Things (with Jane Horrocks)
B4. Ain't That A Kick In The Head?
B5. They Can't Take That Away From Me (with Rupert Everett)
B6. Have You Met Miss Jones?
B7. Me And My Shadow (with Jonathan Wilkes)

Additional Information

Record Label EMI
Music Genre Jazz