Pink Floyd - Wish You Were Here


• 180 Gram Heavyweight Vinyl

&bull... Learn More


Availability: In stock


Pressed on 180 Gram Heavyweight Vinyl.

Mastered from Original analoque tapes by James Guthrie, Joel Plante and Bernie Grundman.

180-gram vinyl. Original packaging that includes a black plastic outer wrapping with Pink Floyd sticker insignia.

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 211/500!
Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Songs of All Time - "Wish You Were Here" - Rated 324/500!

On its release in 1975 Wish You Were here topped the album charts in both the UK and the US. Reflecting the band's thoughts of the time on the music business, and exploring themes of absence, Wish You Were Here contains the classic cut Shine On You Crazy Diamond, a tribute to founder member Syd Barrett.

Since 1967 Pink Floyd have produced one of the most outstanding and enduring catalogues in the history of recorded music. The albums have been painstakingly remastered by James Guthrie (co-producer of The Wall). Artwork designed by long-time artwork collaborator Storm Thorgerson. As a part of their "Why Pink Floyd?" campaign, EMI has chosen to release three titles on collector's vinyl LP (throughout the year 2011 and into early 2012) including The Dark Side of the Moon, Wish You Were Here, and The Wall. Look for more details to come!

"The Floyd's follow-up to The Dark Side of the Moon was another essay on everyday lunacy, dominated by the liquid-rock suite "Shine On You Crazy Diamond," a poignant allusion to errant ex-member Syd Barrett. "Have a Cigar" is a searing blast at the music biz, with the classic line, "Which one's Pink?" -


• 180 Gram Heavyweight Vinyl

• Original Packaging with Black Protective Resealable Outer Sleeve

• Remastered by James Guthrie, Joel Plante and Bernie Grundman.

• Artwork by Storm Thorgerson


1. Shine On You Crazy Diamond (Part One) (1-5)

2. Welcome To The Machine

3. Have A Cigar

4. Wish You Were Here

5. Shine On You Crazy Diamond (Part Two) (6-9)

Additional Information

Record Label Parlophone
Music Genre Pop - Rock