Fone - Must Have Jazz Recordings

• 180g Virgin Vinyl LP Learn More


Availability: In stock


180g Virgin Vinyl LP!
Limited Edition of Only 496 Copies!
Pure Analog Recording & Lacquer Cutting!

A compilation featuring compositions by some of jazz's most well-known names. Garfield, Cole Porter, Coltrane, Knowles, Gershwin, Heyward, Bishop, Leigh, Wilkins and Henry.

The heart and soul of any recorded sound must surely be the acoustical properties of the room or hall itself, and the microphones being used within that acoustic.

David Manley designed the Vital Music studio in Chino, California, for "purist" recording techniques only, with all the music played "live" and captured through a Manley "Gold Reference" Stereo Condenser Microphone, straight onto 2 stereo tracks. The Studer C37 analogue tape deck with only Manley pure tube circuitry, at 15 ips, was used with no noise reduction.

Sound, pure and, powerful and satisfying.

• 180g Virgin Vinyl LP
• Limited Edition
• Pure Analogue Recording
• Pure Analogue Cutting
• Machine Wired by Signoricci
• One-Stage Pressing Process
• Heavy Quality Sleeves
• Produced in only 496 copies
• Extra vinyl quality - checked one by one

Side A:

1. Memories Of Rio - More Toolbox
2. Easy To Love - Kate McGarry
3. Naima - Sekou
4. Espresso - Moonglow
5. Gone Gone Gone - James
Side B:
1. Big-Hearted Woman - More Vickie
2. Prodigal Son - Main Liners
3. Boplicity - Virgo
4. Spiral - James II

Additional Information

Record Label Fone
Music Genre No