Eleanor McEvoy - Love Must Be Tough

180g Vinyl Record ! Learn More

Availability: In stock


Love Must Be Tough is a bold break with the "Me, Myself and I" (self-played and self-penned) approach of Out There, but while exploring old ground with a fresh slant it nevertheless remains an album that has all the hallmarks we've come to expect from Ms. McEvoy – great songs, fantastic production and, of course, Eleanor's wonderful vocals. But her seventh album takes an entirely new twist – in a direction first hinted at on Early Hours. With a supporting cast of Ireland's finest musicians in the form of the South King Street Band, Eleanor takes a retro ride back to the late Fifties/early Sixties birth of rock and roll replete with ragtime jazz trumpets, trombones and saxes.

1. Mother's Little Helper

2. Love Must Be Tough

3. Old New Borrowed And Blue

4. Lubbock Woman

5. If You Want Me To Stay

6. Roll Out Better Days

7. The Night May Still Be Young, But I Am Not

8. Hands Off Him

9. Shame On The Moon

10. He Never Spoke Spanish To Me

11. Easy In Love

12. I Knew The Bride (When She Used To Rock 'N Roll)

Additional Information

Record Label Diverse Records
Music Genre Pop - Rock