Diana Krall - Live in Paris (45rpm)

BACK... Learn More


Availability: Out of stock


Mastered by Bernie Grundman from the Original Analogue Master Tapes & Pressed at RTI! Numbered Deluxe Laminated Gatefold Jackets! Only 2500 Numbered Limited Edition Copies Worldwide!


Available for the first time on 180 Gram 45rpm Double Vinyl! One of Diana's most sought after albums!

The first-ever live concert recording from Grammy®-winning vocalist/pianist Diana Krall was Recorded at the Paris Olympia Theatre. Here finally, captured in amazing audio quality, is an album showcasing the magic of Krall's concert performances.

Krall and her band – perform some of the tunes from Krall's studio recordings, such as "East of the Sun (West of the Moon)" and "Devil May Care." They are joined by special guests John Pisano (acoustic guitar) and Paulinho DaCosta (percussion) for several tracks, including the Gershwins' "S'wonderful." The Orchestre Symphonique Europeen, conducted by Alan Broadbent with special guest conductor Claus Ogerman, is featured on the upbeat "Let's Fall in Love" and a haunting interpretation of "I've Got You Under My Skin."

Soundstage Rated 5 out of 5 for Recording Quality!

"A favorite of audiophiles because her music and voice lend themselves to purist recording techniques, Diana Krall perpetually sounds in great form on her recordings... The sound, remastered by Bernie Grundman, is clear, spacious and well defined -- outstanding in every way, the backing players as vivid as Krall's voice and piano..." - Marc Mickelson, soundstage.com, May 2009

Featured on the album are live renditions of "The Look of Love," the title track from Krall's platinum-certified Verve release, her first recorded version of the Joni Mitchell-penned "A Case of You," and "Fly Me to the Moon," a song not included on the previously-released DVD Diana Krall – Live in Paris (Eagle Eye/Pioneer Entertainment).

Also on this recording is a special bonus studio track—a rendition of Billy Joel's "Just The Way You Are" featuring Michael Brecker's beautiful tenor sax solo.

"One of Diana Krall's most beloved CDs, Live in Paris, has been given a loving audiophile LP remastering treatment by ace engineer legend, Bernie Grundman and produced by an audiophile label new to us, Original Recordings. The shimmering string arrangements on Let's Fall in Love and I've Got You Under My Skin, are testament alone to the real life power of vinyl..." - Audiophile Audition

"Bernie Grundman's remastering for vinyl puts Live in Paris in the gold plated category for the legions of Krall aficionados. This two-LP audiophile edition would make an ideal late night listening experience, or the perfect background soundtrack for a special dinner party." - Audiophile Audition

"The recording, engineered by legend Al Schmitt, sounded good on CD. But ORG's stellar two-disc, 180-gram vinyl reissue, remastered by Bernie Grundman, trumps it. Surfaces are dead quiet, and the LP is lighter on its feet, more layered, airier, finer grained, and more transparent. Live in Paris is a great addition to a choice LP collection." - Neil Gader, The Absolute Sound, January 2010, Issue 200, reviewing the 180g ORG 33 1/3rpm version


• Numbered Deluxe Laminated Double Gatefold Jackets

• Only 2500 Numbered Limited Edition Copies Worldwide!

• 180g Vinyl

• 45rpm

• Pressed at RTI

• Mastered by Bernie Grundman from the Original Analogue Master Tapes!


Diana Krall, vocals and piano

Anthony Wilson, guitar

John Clayton, bass

Jeff Hamilton, drums


LP1 - Side One:

1. I Love Being Here With You

2. Let's Fall In Love

3. 'Deed I Do

LP1 - Side Two:

1. The Look Of Love

2. East of the Sun (and West of the Moon)

3. I've Got You Under My Skin

LP2 - Side Three:

1. Devil May Care

2. Maybe You'll Be There

3. 'S Wonderful

LP2 - Side Four:

1. Fly Me to the Moon

2. A Case of You

3. Just the Way You Are

Additional Information

Record Label ORG - Original Recordings Group
Music Genre Vocalist