Dennis Kolen - Northeim Goldmine

Features: • Heavy Weight High Quality 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl... Learn More

Availability: In stock


Sit Back & Listen to the Great Harmony Vocals on this Heavy Weight High Quality 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl!

Dennis Kolen is a young singer/songwriter from Rotterdam/The Netherlands. People from this small country are traditionally notorious for being adept travelers. Wherever Fate places them – on the ocean-going vessels of old or their modern mobile home counterparts – they are courageous people. Dennis Kolen had the courage to believe in Stockfisch, and that's why he found the Northeim Goldmine.

Dennis Kolen grew up with the music of his fathers vinyl collection: Jackson Browne, James Taylor or Paul Simon had been Dennis´ musical vision and orientation. Above all his influences came from the protagonists of the West Coast Music in the seventies: The Eagles, Poco, Crosby, Stills & Nash... - listen to the great harmony vocals on this 180g LP!

This singularly expressive voice belongs to a man who fears not the great ones, the likes of the Beatles or Joni Mitchell. He simply reaches out for what all great artists pass on. This Northeim Goldmine has musical gold on offer profusely – musical pearls on a string.

DMM Disc Cutting by Hendrik Pauler. Mastering by Hans-Jorg Maucksch at Pauler Acoustics. Mastering Monitors: Bowers & Wilkins 801 D.


• Heavy Weight High Quality 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl

• Gatefold Full-Color Matte Jacket

• Direct Metal Master Cut Vinyl

• DMM Disc Cutting by Hendrik Pauler

• Made in Germany


Dennis Kolen, vocals, guitars, blues harp, bass

Ferry Lagendijk, piano, fender rhodes, hammond b3, mellotron

Wietse Zeedijk, electric bass, harmony vocals

Jimmy van den Nieuwenhuizen, drums, percussion

Guest Musicians:

Beata Kossowska, blues harp

Beo Brockhausen, saxophone, flute, percussion

Lea Morris, harmony vocals

Wojtek Bolimowski, violin & string arrangements

Zsuzsanna Bolimowski, violin

Oksana Labach, viola

Lucile Chaubard, violoncello

Peter Funk, dobro

Sven von Samson, hang

Hans-Jörg Maucksch, fretless bass


Side A:

1. The Shape Of Things

2. Seaside Rendezvous

3. The Ties That Bind

4. Stay With Me

5. Stand Inside Love

Side B:

1. For Cloud Dog And Jane

2. Hey California

3. She Knows Me So Well

4. The Boy In The Photograph

5. Halfway To Heaven

6. Your Goodnight Blues

Additional Information

Record Label Stockfisch Records
Music Genre Vocalist