Toto - 40 Trips Around The Sun


Availability: In stock


  • 150-gram gatefold double LP
  • Limited time album download included
  • Contains classic remastered hits alongside brand new tracks!

The 40 Trips Around The Sun Tour, scheduled to begin in February 2018 in Europe, is the band's most extensive run in years and is a worldwide tour to celebrate the band's enduring career.

Alongside the launch of the tour, Toto, along with Legacy Recordings, have created a Greatest Hits package. The album features brand new previously unreleased music along side newly remastered classic tracks worked on by Elliot Scheiner & Gavin Lurssen and his team. The core Toto members, Steve Lukather, David Paich, Steve Porcaro, Joseph Williams re-entered the studio to work on the material. "

Myself, David, Steve and Joseph are humbled and thrilled at the long lasting success of the band," Steve Lukather remarked. "This 40th Anniversary Tour is going to be a special one for us and all of the fans that come out. On top of all that, it's really exciting to be working with Sony Music again. We've spent a lot of time this year working on new music and re-mastering the older tracks."

Few ensembles in the history of recorded music have individually or collectively had a larger imprint on pop culture than the members of Toto. As individuals, the band members can be heard on an astonishing 5,000 albums that together amass a sales history of a half a billion albums. Among these recordings, the National Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences recognized the performances with more than 200 Grammy nominations.


Side 1
Spanish Sea
I’ll Supply The Love
I’ll Be Over You
Stranger In Town

Side 2
Struck By
Afraid Of Love

Side 3
I Won’t Hold You Back
Jake To The Bone
Stop Loving You

Side 4
Hold The Line
Georgy Porgy

Additional Information

Record Label Legacy
Music Genre Pop - Rock