Tord Gustavsen Trio - The Other Side

• Vinyl LP
• Made... Learn More


Availability: In stock


Vinyl LP!

Over the last decade Tord has experimented with other ensemble forms and formats, but here he returns decisively to the piano trio, with faithful drummer Jarle Vespestad, and excellent new bassist Sigurd Hole, both musicians ideally suited to Gustavsen’s slowly-developing, deeply melodic pieces.

• Vinyl LP
• Made in Germany

Tord Gustavsen, piano, electronics
Sigurd Hole, bass
Jarle Vespestad, drums

Side 1:

1. The Tunnel
2. Kirken, den er et gammelt hus
3. Re-Melt
4. Duality
5. Ingen vinner frem til den evige ro
6. Taste And See
Side 2:
1. Schlafes Bruder
2. Jesu, meine Freude / Jesus, det eneste
3. The Other Side
4. O Traurigkeit
5. Left Over Lullaby No. 4
6. Curves

Recorded January 2018 at Rainbow Studio, Oslo

Additional Information

Record Label ECM
Music Genre Jazz