Tsuyoshi Yamamoto Trio - What a Wonderful World

• CD -• Made in Japan

Learn More

Availability: In stock


One of Japan's Top Pianists!

Since his stunning debut in 1974 with the now world-famous audiophile recordings for the Three Blind Mice label, Japanese pianist Tsuyoshi Yamamoto has built a career that now spans four decades. His brand-new trio album What A Wonderful World follows his previous release Gentle Blues, his first recording for Venus Records in 14 years.

In fact, the 11 tracks were recorded on the day after 10 tracks on Gentle Blues were recorded. It is remarkable that Yamamoto and his trio recorded enough materials for two releases in two consecutive days, but then again, he is a veteran pianist who doesn't like to repeat himself and prefers to record everything in a single take.

• CD -• Made in Japan

Tsuyoshi Yamamoto, piano
Hiroshi Kagawa, bass
Toshio Osumi, drums

1. Tea For Two
2. Cleopatra's Dream
3. Blues Of You
4. What A Wonderful World
5. Poinciana
6. Nanatsu No Ko
7. Caravan
8. Home On The Range
9. Like It Is
10. Speak Low
11. Little Blues

Additional Information

Record Label Venus
Music Genre Jazz