The Red Hot Chili Peppers - Unlimited Love


Availability: In stock


  • Unlimited Love double LP
  • Guitarist John Frusciante reunites with the band, first time since 2006
  • Album produced by Rick Rubin
  • Features "Not the One," "Black Summer" and "Poster Child"

Nearly six years after The Getaway, the Red Hot Chili Peppers return with Unlimited Love, a new studio album produced by Rick Rubin and featuring John Frusciante on guitar.

"Our only goal is to get lost in the music. We (John, Anthony, Chad and Flea) spent thousands of hours, collectively and individually, honing our craft and showing up for one another, to make the best album we could," the band said, in a statement. "Our antennae attuned to the divine cosmos, we were just so damn grateful for the opportunity to be in a room together, and, once again, try to get better. Days, weeks and months spent listening to each other, composing, jamming freely, and arranging the fruit of those jams with great care and purpose. The sounds, rhythms, vibrations, words and melodies had us enrapt."

This the band's first album with Rubin since 2011's and Frusciante has been away for more than 15 years (he last appeared on 2006's Stadium Arcadium).

This is what the band has to say about the new record:

"We yearn to shine a light in the world, to uplift, connect, and bring people together. Each of the songs on our new album Unlimited Love, is a facet of us, reflecting our view of the universe.This is our life's mission. We work, focus, and prepare, so that when the biggest wave comes, we are ready to ride it. The ocean has gifted us a mighty wave and this record is theride that is the sum of our lives. Thank you for listening, we hope you enjoy it."


Side A
1. Black Summer
2. Here Ever After
3. Aquatic Mouth Dance
4. Not the One

Side B
1. Poster Child
2. The Great Apes
3. It's Only Natural
4. She's a Lover

Side C
1. These Are the Ways
2. Whatchu Thinkin'
3. Bastards of Light
4. White Braids & Pillow Chair
5. One Way Traffic

Side D
1. Veronica
2. Let 'Em Cry
3. The Heavy Wing
4. Tangelo

Additional Information

Record Label Warner Bros.
Music Genre Pop - Rock