The Flying Burrito Brothers - Burrito



Availability: In stock


Mastered Direct-to-DSD From The Original Master Tapes by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio!

Intervention Records is thrilled to present The Flying Burrito Bros.' classic 1970 sophomore effort Burrito Deluxe on beautiful-sounding hybrid CD/SACD.

Burrito Deluxe is the second and final hot Burrito made while the band was still led by former Byrds member Gram Parsons. The Flying Burrito Bros. are widely viewed as the inventors of country rock and are one of the most influential bands of all time. Burrito Deluxe is another classic full of great tunes written and sung by Parsons and Hillman.

Burrito Deluxe is mastered Direct-to-DSD from analog tape by Kevin Gray at CoHEARent Audio from the best source available- a phenomenal sounding 1/2" safety copy of the original stereo master tape. Intervention's CD/SACD preserves all the top-end energy and "snap" of the original A&M LP, while the bass foundation is fully restored to make this new Intervention reissue the definitive listening experience for this classic!

The original LP art is restored by IR's Tom Vadakan and housed in a super jewel box.

This is a skillful, lightweight folk-rock blend, enlivening the tempos and themes of the country music whose usages it honors. -Robert Christgau


  • Super Audio CD
  • SACD Stereo SACD Layer
  • This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!
  • Mastered From Real Analog Tapes by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio
  • Mastered Direct-to-DSD From the Original Master Tapes
  • Original LP art restored by Intervention's Tom Vadakan and housed in a super jewel box


Gram Parsons vocals, piano
Chris Hillman vocals, bass, mandolin
Bernie Leadon guitar, dobro
'Sneeky' Pete Kleinow pedal steel
Michael Clarke drums
Leon Russell piano (5,11)
Byron Berline fiddle
Leopoldo C. Carbajal accordion
Frank Blanco percussion
Tommy Johnson tuba
Buddy Childers cornet, flugelhorn


  1. Lazy Days
  2. Image Of Me
  3. High Fashion Queen
  4. If You Gotta Go
  5. Man In The Fog
  6. Farther Along
  7. Older Guys
  8. Cody, Cody
  9. God's Own Singer
  10. Down In The Churchyard
  11. Wild Horses

Additional Information

Record Label Intervention
Music Genre Pop - Rock