The Crickets/Buddy Holly - Buddy Holly

• 200g Vinyl
&bull... Learn More


Availability: In stock


200g Vinyl Plated & Pressed at Quality Record Pressings!
Remastered From Original Analog Master Tapes by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Pioneer of rock 'n' roll in his solo album debut!

Rock 'n' roll legend Buddy Holly produced some of the most distinctive and influential music of his era. Three months after the release of The Chirping Crickets came this self-titled 1958 classic, Buddy's last album released prior to the plane crash in Iowa that struck him down in 1959 at age 22.

Analogue Productions' version features stellar remastering by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio from the original analog master tapes. Followed by state-of-the-art plating and pressing on 200-gram heavyweight vinyl at Quality Record Pressings, maker of the world's finest-sounding LPs. Stoughton Printing provides a sturdy old-style tip-on gatefold jacket with added photos to round out the package.

Born on Sept. 7, 1936 in Lubbock, Texas, Buddy Holly was well-versed in several music styles and was a seasoned performer by age 16.

When Buddy Holly & the Crickets broke through nationally in 1957, they were marketed by Decca Records as two different acts whose records were released on two different Decca subsidiaries — Brunswick for Crickets records, Coral for Holly records. But there was no real musical distinction between the two, except perhaps that the "Crickets" sides had more prominent backup vocals.

This reissue marks the debut album credited to Buddy Holly. It features Holly's Top Ten single "Peggy Sue" plus several songs that have turned out to be standards: "I'm Gonna Love You Too," "Listen to Me," "Everyday," "Words of Love," and "Rave On."

• 200g Vinyl
• Plated & Pressed at Quality Record Pressings
• Remastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio
• Remastered From Original Analog Master Tapes
• Stoughton printed old-style tip-on jacket
• Less than 1,000 records per stamper
• Released in limited quantities

Side One:

1. I'm Gonna Love You Too
2. Peggy Sue
3. Look At Me
4. Listen To Me
5. Valley of Tears
6. Ready Teddy
Side Two:
1. Everyday
2. Mailman, Bring Me No More Blues
3. Words of Love
4. (You're So Square) Baby I Don't Care
5. Rave On
6. Little Baby

Additional Information

Record Label Analogue Productions
Music Genre Pop - Rock