The Band - Stage Fright

Features: • Numbered, Limited Edition • Half-Speed Production... Learn More

Availability: In stock


Half-Speed Mastered from the Original Master Tapes: Transcendent Sound!

The third Band album reflected the group's response to the critical and popular success of their first two albums. Several selections, notably the title track, articulate the sense of disquiet and panic resulting from fame, life on the road and tensions within the band. The set still offered the quintet's mesmerizing cross-section of American music - soul, country, R&B and pop - but where previous releases took a largely historical perspective, this collection was contemporary and confessional.

1. Strawberry Wine

2. Sleeping

3. Time to Kill

4. Just Another Whistle Stop

5. All La Glory

6. The Shape I'm In

7. The W.S. Walcott Medicine Show

8. Daniel and the Sacred Harp

9. Stage Fright

10. The Rumor

Additional Information

Record Label Mobile Fidelity
Music Genre Pop - Rock