STS Digital - Jazz Masters, Legendary Jazz Recordings Vol. 1

Legendary Jazz Recordings from the Master Tape and re-engineered... Learn More


Availability: In stock


Legendary Jazz Recordings from the Master Tape and re-engineered to CD.

For the first time on CD, 15 fine tracks from Buddy Tate on tenor sax, Milt Buckner on organ and Wallace Bishop, drums.


Track listing

1 When I’m blue      B. Tate

2 The good life      S. Distel

3 September song      K. Weil/M. Anderson

4 That’s all      B. Haymes/A. Brandt

5 Midnight sun      L. Hampton/S. Burke/J. Mercer

6 My ideal      R.A. Whiting/N. Chase/L. Robin

7 Sophisticated Lady      Parrish/Mills/Ellington

8 Angel eyes     E. Brent/M. Denis

9. Don't stand a ghost of a chance     V.Young/B.crosby/N.Washington

10. I can't get started     I.Gershwin/V.Duke

11. Histoire de mai    M.Zanini

12. She's funny that way     N.Moret/R.A.Whiting

13. You've changed     B.Carey/C.Fisher

14. Willow weep for me     A.Ronell

15 Day by day     P.Weston/A.Stordhall/S.Cahn


Additional Information

Record Label STS Digital
Music Genre Jazz