Scorpions - Love At First Sting

Features: • 24k Gold CD • Numbered, Limited Edition • HDCD... Learn More

Availability: In stock


Numbered, Limited Edition! Mastered by Kevin Gray & Momchil Zanev at Cohearent Audio on 24K Gold HDCD!

The Scorpions are the largest selling German band in rock history - Klaus Miene, Rudolf Schenker, Matthias Jabs, Francis Bucholz, and Herman Rarebell are legends of the metal genre. Although the Scorpions had already achieved fame after 1982's Blackout, Love At First Sting was the first Scorpions album to please the overall radio world and brought them their biggest single of the decade. It is from this album that most of the group's hits originate, and the tracklist reads like a greatest hits collection. Love At First Sting is the ninth studio album by the band. Love At First Sting is a triple platinum album.

"Rock You Like A Hurricane" is one of the Scorpions' biggest hits and remains their signature song. The tune reached number 25 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart, number 14 in Germany, number 2 in the French and Swiss Top 50. The ballad "Still Love You" reached number 64 on the same US chart and is one of the best of the metal era and showcases pretty passionate soloing from lead guitarist Matthias Jabs. Tracks like "Big City Nights", "Bad Boys Running wild", and "I'm Leaving You" are all very strong, featuring excellent melodies penned by rhythm guitarist Rudolf Schenker. The acoustic turned heavy rocker "Coming Home" is one of the strongest tracks and was the opening song for many of their live shows.

This album is notable in that it was one of the first digitally recorded heavy metal albums ever released. The original cover photo was created by famed photographer Helmut Newton.

You've never heard your favorite music sound this good! The clarity is exceptional, you will hear deeper lows and crisper highs. Treat yourself to a musical experience you've never had before! These new 24KT+ Gold CDs reproduce the ultimate sound of a classic recorded performance without the irregular plated surfaces of standard aluminum discs.

Audio Fidelity's 24KT+ Gold CD series brings you classic music in deluxe packaging with see-through slip cases using original album art, all beautifully reproduced. They only use the original master mixes played back on a specially constructed vintage playback deck. Here's where the PLUS (+) comes in: The analog masters are put through their new proprietary analog to digital converter which reinforces the resolution of the original masters adding true "breath of life" to the music. Without any further sonic manipulation the master is shipped directly to the manufacturing plant for etching in "real time" onto the glass surface by laser. The end result of this unique mastering process is a compact disc with the warm sound of the original analog master tape combined with a genuine 24 karat gold surface free of any type of physical defect making Audio Fidelity's 24KT+ Gold CD series truly one of a kind!

• 24k Gold CD
• Numbered, Limited Edition
• Mastered by Kevin Gray & Momchil Zanev at Cohearent Audio
• From original master tapes

1. Bad Boys Running Wild
2. Rock You Like A Hurricane
3. I'm Leaving You
4. Coming Home
5. The Same Thrill
6. Big City Nights
7. As Soon As the Good Times Roll
8. Crossfire
9. Still Loving You

Additional Information

Record Label Audio Fidelity
Music Genre Pop - Rock