Sarah McLachlan - Solace

• 200g Vinyl
&bull... Learn More


Availability: In stock


200g Double LP 45rpm Vinyl Reissue!
Mastered by Bernie Grundman!
Plated & Pressed at Quality Record Pressings!

Features "Into the Fire" and "Path of Thorns"

The Analogue Productions/QRP pressing reissue treatment delivers sonics and luxury packaging second to none for discerning collectors. Now three titles by Canadian songstress Sarah McLachlan have been given this premier makeover and you reap the benefits: Solace, Mirrorball and Afterglow.

Solace is the second studio album by Canadian singer-songwriter Sarah McLachlan, released on January 28, 1992 on Arista Records in the United States. It was the album that first made her a star in Canada, spawning the hit singles "The Path of Thorns (Terms)" and "Into the Fire" and being certified double platinum for sales of 200,000 copies in Canada.

Solace is considerably more mature and musically sophisticated than her 1988 debut, the promising if limited Touch. In fact, this disc is a must-have for McLachlan fans whose first encounter with her work was with her extremely popular later releases, Fumbling Towards Ecstasy and Surfacing.

"Solace is at once comforting, mysterious, expansive, timeless, and familiar. The sophomore jinx was certainly eluded here, as McLachlan sets forth a superior collection of songs and performances with the help of longtime producer Pierre Marchand...Solace is a wonderful record that offers a glimpse of the astounding talent of a young Sarah McLachlan." -Kelly McCartney,

• 200g Vinyl
• 45rpm
• Double LP
• Plated and Pressed at QRP
• Mastered by Bernie Grundman
• Gatefold Jacket

LP 1 - Side A:

1. Drawn to the Rhythm
2. Into the Fire
3. The Paths of Thorns (Terms)
LP 1 - Side B:
1. I Will Not Forget You
2. Lost

LP 2 - Side C:
1. Back Door Man
2. Shelter
3. Black
LP 2 - Side D:
1. Home
2. Mercy
3. Wear Your Love Like Heaven

Additional Information

Record Label Analogue Productions
Music Genre Pop - Rock