Features: • SACD layer is both 5.1 channel and 2-channel • Multichannel/Stereo... Learn More

Availability: In stock


Sampler SACD Features Music Performed by Claire Martin, Joe Stilgoe, John Butt, Gottlieb Wallisch, Ingrid Fliter, and More!

The eighth volume in the perpetually popular Linn Collection series features a captivating selection of tracks from its catalog of award-winning artists.

The eighth volume in the Linn Collection series features a selection of tracks encompassing the latest releases from the label’s catalog of award-winning artists. The collection opens with Nothing’s Changed, an original song by the charismatic Joe Stilgoe. Via Haydn and Chopin, Gottlieb Wallisch and Ingrid Fliter represent Linn’s stable of pianists. Five-star review recipients Thomas Søndergård and Robin Ticciati are heard to conduct Sibelius and Schumann respectively. And John Butt’s solo outing of Bach’s famous ‘48’ was named ‘Outstanding’ by the Int’l Record Review.

Linn introduces their favorite music from the year that saw Linn recordings nominated for two GRAMMY® Awards and Dunedin Consort triumph at the Gramophone Awards. This absorbing collection has been created with the love and attention to detail that you would expect from an award-winning label. Linn has specially selected these thirteen tracks from their critically-acclaimed albums - your new favorite artist could be just a click away.

• Hybrid Multi-Channel SACD
• This Hybrid SACD is playable on All CD Players!

1. Nothing's Changed - Joe Stilgoe
2. Haydn: Sonata No.60 in C major - III. Allegro molto - Gottlieb Wallisch
3. Sibelius: Symphony No.2 - I. Allegretto - Thomas Sondergard & BBC National Orchestra of Wales
4. Chopin: Mazurka, Op.17 No.2 in E minor - Ingrid Fliter
5. Schumann: Gedichte der Konigin Marie Stuart, Op.135 - I. Abschied von Frankreich - Ann Murray & Malcolm Martineau
6. Tchaikovsky: Serenade for strings, Op.48 - II. Valse. Moderato. Tempo di Valse - Scottish Ensemble
7. J.S. Bach: The Well-Tempered Clavier Book 1, Prelude No.19 in A major, BWV 864 - John Butt
8. Taverner: Quemadmodum desiderat cervus - Magnificat
9. Mozart: Divertimento No.14 in B flat major, K.270-I. Allegro molto - Scottish Chamber Orchestra Wind Soloists
10. Ward: Fantasia 4a4 (VDGS 24) - Phantasm
11. Schumann: Symphony No.2 in C major, Op.61-IV. Allegro molto vivace - Robin Ticciati & Scottish Chamber Orchestra
12. Rogers: Hello Young Lovers - Big Screen
13. Bennett: Goodbye For Now - Claire Martin

Additional Information

Record Label Linn
Music Genre Classicals