Sonny Boy Williamson - Keep It To Ourselves

• Super Audio CD
&bull... Learn More


Availability: In stock


An Intimate 1963 Collection of Solos & Duets! Includes Matt Murphy & Memphis Slim!

An American blues harmonica player, singer and songwriter, from Mississippi, Sonny Boy Williamson was one of the greatest bluesmen ever. His harp, vocals and songwriting have never been surpassed. All his records are classics, but this one is truly unique - it's the cream of two rare, acoustic albums cut in Denmark in 1963. Gentle, personal blues with brilliant harmonica, accompanied by only Matt "Guitar" Murphy and Memphis Slim on piano. Original LP listed on Stereophile's Record To Die For list.

"An intimate 1963 collection of Sonny Boy Williamson in solo and duet (with guitarist Matt Murphy) formats; on three tracks, pianist Memphis Slim hops aboard. This delightful addendum to Williamson's electric output of the same era was cut in Denmark..." - Bill Dahl,

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!

Sonny Boy Williamson
Matt "Guitar" Murphy
Memphis Slim

1. The Sky Is Crying
2. Don't Let Your Right Hand Know
3. Coming Home To You Baby
4. The Story Of Sonny Boy Williamson
5. Gettin' Together
6. Little Girl
7. I Can't Understand
8. Slowly Walk Close To Me
9. I Wonder Do I Have A Friend
10. Why Are You Crying?
11. Girl Friends
12. Movin' Down The River Rhine
13. I'm So Glad
14. Chicago Bounce
15. Movin' Out
16. Once Upon A Time
17. When the Lights Went Out
18. Same Girl
19. On My Way Back Home

Additional Information

Record Label Analogue Productions
Music Genre Blues