Miles Davis - Miles In The Sky

• Super Audio... Learn More


Availability: In stock


Miles Davis Miles In the Sky on Numbered Limited Edition Hybrid SACD from Mobile Fidelity!

Miles In the Sky, recorded in January and May 1968, is the 5th and final album by the second great Miles Davis quintet. The album shows different stages of Davis's evolution from acoustic jazz to electric fusion music due to the fact that the music comes from different session dates.

"With the 1968 album Miles in the Sky, Miles Davis explicitly pushed his second great quintet away from conventional jazz, pushing them toward the jazz-rock hybrid that would later become known as fusion..." -

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!
• Numbered, Limited Edition
• Mastered From Original Master Tapes

Miles Davis, trumpet
Herbie Hancock, piano, electric piano
Wayne Shorter, tenor sax
Ron Carter, bass
Tony Williams, drums
George Benson, guitar (Paraphernalia)

1. Stuff
2. Paraphernalia
3. Black Comedy
4. Country Son

Additional Information

Record Label Mobile Fidelity
Music Genre Jazz