Phil Collins - Take A Look At Me Now Collector's Edition

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
&bull... Learn More


Availability: In stock


180g Audiophile Vinyl Triple LP!
Collector's Edition Box Set With Space For 6 More Vinyl Reissues!
Face Value and Both Sides Remastered!
Recreated Poses From Collins' Original Covers!

Entirely curated and compiled by Collins himself, this idea for the "Take A Look At Me Now" concept is to examine how his songs have evolved over time, with the majority of the additional content throughout the series focused on live versions of the tracks. By contrasting the original studio versions of the material with later performances, the series demonstrates how Collins' songs take on a life of their own once they're freed from the confines of the studio.A 3-LP vinyl boxed set will be available which compile 180gm vinyl editions of both Face Value and Both Sides together.

The career of Phil Collins is one that, by any measure, stands among the most creative, prolific, and impressive in the history of modern music. It is a career that really has been many careers - musician, singer, composer, producer, actor - from art rock beginnings to pop stardom, from big band leader to film soundtracks and Broadway. It has been an exceptional musical life spanning four decades, some 100 million solo albums sold (250 million if you count his work with Genesis), an extraordinary string of hits, eight Grammy Awards, an Oscar, a Golden Globe, numerous industry accolades, and, above all, an inestimable influence on countless fellow artists and passionate fans around the globe.

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Triple LP
• Collector's Edition
• Face Value and Both Sides Albums
• Both albums remastered by Nick Davis
• Recreated poses from Collins' original covers with new photography
• Housed in box with space for next 6 vinyl reissues

LP 1 - Face Value Remastered
Side A:

1. In The Air Tonight
2. This Must Be Love
3. Behind The Lines
4. The Roof Is Leaking
5. Droned
6. Hand In Hand
Side B:
7. I Missed Again
8. You Know What I Mean
9. Thunder And Lightning
10. I'm Not Moving
11. If Leaving Me Is Easy
12. Tomorrow Never Knows

LP 2 - Both Sides Remastered
Side A:

1. Both Sides Of The Story
2. Can't Turn Back The Years
3. Everyday
Side B:
4. I've Forgotten Everything
5. We're Sons Of Our Fathers
6. Can't Find My Way

LP 3 - Both Sides Remastered
Side A:

1. Survivors
2. We Fly So Close
3. There's A Place For Us
Side B:
4. We Wait And We Wonder
5. Please Come Out Tonight

Additional Information

Record Label Atlantic
Music Genre Pop - Rock