OPUS 3 180g LP Learn More

Availability: Out of stock


Featured in Michael Fremer's Heavy Rotation in the December 2005 Issue of Stereophile!

Starting at an early age Peder taught himself boogie-woogie on piano later turning to classical music. However the call of rock and jazz became predominant with the music of Louis Armstrong, Jan Johansson and the Rolling Stones among the main sources of his inspiration.

Later the guitar became his main instrument. Nevertheless, all types of keyboards and piano continues to play a significant role in his musical productions. He has worked together with many prominent Swedish artists, including Louise Hoffsten, Anders Widmark, Stefan Sundström and Sara Isaksson, producing several of Stefan's albums and Sara's latest. He also played in the Bob Manning band for a number of years.

Most recently he has composed the music for exhibitions of the work of artists Christer Themptander and Hasse Lindroth, as well as composing music for both cinema and television films. His approach to his own music is characterized and very much influenced by impressions and experiences, atmosphere and feelings.

Together with harmonica-player and vocalist Björn Hamrin, who was co-producer of this album, he has the band Topolinos - a band from which many of the musicians on this album are drawn.

"Playing all variety of acoustic and electric guitars and keyboards and accompanied by a varying group of instruments, from harmonica to Hammond organ to trombone, Ugglas presents a program of folksy, bluesy originals. Opus 3 captures close-up, his touch on the strings and the resonance of the instruments." - Kalman Rubinson, Stereophile May 2005, page 52.


• 180g vinyl LP

• High Quality Vinyl


Peder af Ugglas, electric guitars & slide, acoustic guitars & slide, mandolin electric bass, keyboards, cümbüs percussion and piano

Malte Sjöstrand, Hammond B3 and Fender Rhodes

Henrik Wartel, drums and percussion

Bo Nordenfeldt, upright bass

Patrik Silvereke, accordion

Dave Wilczewski, tenor sax

Lars Höbinger, trombone

Björn Hamrin, harmonica

Mattias Wager, organ (Hedvig Eleonoras Church in Stockholm)


1. Harvest Song

2. Wino's Dance

3. Autumn Shuffle

4. Central South

5. Passion

6. Last Call

7. Dawn

8. My Old Boat

9. Stockholm

10. Passing By

11. Strife Within

12. A Hymn

All songs composed and arranged by Peder af Ugglas

Recorded May and September 2004 in Opus 3 Studios in Stockholm, Sweden.

Additional Information

Record Label Opus 3
Music Genre Blues