Norah Jones - Day Breaks

• Limited Deluxe Edition Learn More


Availability: In stock


Limited Edition 180g 2LP with Silver Foil Gatefold Jacket!
Features "Carry On," "Flipside" & "Tragedy" Plus 9 Unreleased Live Performances!

A kindred spirit to her Grammy winning debut Come Away With Me album, Day Breaks finds Norah Jones returning to her jazz roots! The second LP in this Deluxe Edition 180g Double Vinyl version contains 9 songs performed at New York City's Sheen Center’s Loreto Theater in Oct 2016.

Day Breaks proves Norah to be this era’s quintessential American artist, the purveyor of an unmistakably unique sound that weaves together the threads of several bedrock styles of American music: jazz, soul, rock, folk and country. The album is a kindred spirit to Norah’s Grammy winning debut Come Away With Me, though it is unquestionably the work of a mature artist that has lived and grown immensely in her craft.

The album features jazz luminaries including her Blue Note label mates saxophonist Wayne Shorter, organist Dr. Lonnie Smith, and drummer Brian Blade on a set that presents 9 new originals alongside covers of songs by Horace Silver, Duke Ellington and Neil Young.

"This new album feels full circle because I'm going back to my early influences," says Norah. "After the first record I drifted away from the piano a little bit. I still played it, but was more inspired to write on guitar. I really loved playing piano on this record."

"...inspired and breathtaking...her masterpiece to date." - Mojo, 4 stars

• Limited Deluxe Edition
• Silver Foil Gatefold Jacket
• Double LP
• 180g Vinyl LP
• Includes Limited Time Download Card for the entire album

LP One
Side A:

1. Burn
2. Tragedy
3. Flipside
4. It's A Wonderful Time For Love
5. And Then There Was You
6. Don't Be Denied
Side B:
1. Day Breaks
2. Peace
3. Once I Had A Laugh
4. Sleeping Wild
5. Carry On
6. Fleurette Africaine (African Flower)

LP Two
Recorded Live in New York City
Side C:

1. Peace
2. I've Got To See You Again
3. Out On The Road
4. Sunrise
5. Burn
Side D:
1. It's A Wonderful Time For Love
2. Flipside
3. Don't Know Why
4. Fleurette Africaine (African Flower)

Additional Information

Record Label Universal
Music Genre Jazz