Norah Jones - Come Away With Me

This product is a Hybrid SACD designed to play in both CD and SACD... Learn More

Availability: In stock


Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearant Audio from the original source recordings!

Part of Analogue Productions' reissue of the Norah Jones' solo catalog, featuring the individual albums Come Away With Me, Feels Like Home, Not Too Late, The Fall and Little Broken Hearts. Each album will also be featured in exclusive LP and SACD box sets to come that will include Norah's Covers album!

This product is a Hybrid SACD designed to play in both CD and SACD players, as well as all SACD-compatible DVD players.

The winner of eight 2003 Grammys, Come Away With Me was Norah Jones' breakthrough triumph. Hits like the signature cut of this record "Don't Know Why," have never sounded clearer and more sensual. Close your eyes and you'll swear you're sitting in the recording studio, watching the magic happen. Jones' debut on Blue Note was immaculately produced by the great Arif Mardin. Jones, the the daughter of Ravi Shankar, is not quite a jazz singer, but she is joined by some highly regarded jazz talent: guitarists Adam Levy, Adam Rogers, Tony Scherr, Bill Frisell, and Kevin Breit; drummers Brian Blade, Dan Rieser, and Kenny Wolleson; organist Sam Yahel; accordionist Rob Burger; and violinist Jenny Scheinman. Her regular guitarist and bassist, Jesse Harris and Lee Alexander, respectively, play on every track and also serve as the chief songwriters. Both have a gift for melody, simple yet elegant progressions, and evocative lyrics.

1. Don't Know Why

2. Seven Years

3. Cold Cold Heart

4. Feelin' The Same Way

5. Come Away With Me

6. Shoot The Moon

7. Turn Me On

8. Lonestar

9. I've Got To See You Again

10. Painter Song

11. One Flight Down

12. Nightingale

13. The Long Day Is Over

14. The Nearness Of You

Additional Information

Record Label Analogue Productions
Music Genre Vocalist