Nicki Parrott - Yesterday Once More: The Carpenters Song Book

• 180g Vinyl
•... Learn More


Availability: In stock


Rare Find, Long Out Of Print!
Limited Quantities!

Why do birds suddenly appear every time you are near? Songbird Nicki Parrott just might have the answer for that. For all those The Carpenters lovers, Ms. Parrott hands out a "Ticket To Ride" back to a simpler time when Karen and Richard Carpenter were spreading the love through melodious tunes and meaningful lyrics.

Yesterday Once More: The Carpenters Song Book is a pop jazz/crossover music album recording by Nicki Parrott, world-class double bassist and an emerging singer/songwriter. Japanese pressing.

Australia-born Ms. Parrott began her musical path as a piano and flute player, but soon settled on double bass as her forte. On Yesterday Once More: The Carpenters Song Book, she provide both bass and vocals, alongside Ken Peplowski, John Di Martino, Frank Vignola and Alvin Atkinson.

"I have always loved the music of the Carpenters and I love Karen Carpenter's singing. These songs are timeless and I loved singing them. The musicians on this recording played the tunes like they've been playing them all their life and having Ken Peplowski as producer was a very special treat. I hope you enjoy this trip down memory lane." - Nicki Parrott

• 180g Vinyl
• Mixed and Mastered by Tetsuo Hara
• Made in Japan

Nicki Parrott, vocals & bass
Ken Peplowski, clarinet & tenor sax
John Di Martino, piano
Frank Vignola, guitar
Alvin Atkinson, drums

Side A:

1. Rainy Days And Mondays
2. We've Only Just Begun
3. Yesterday Once More
4. Top Of The World
5. I Won't Last A Day Without You
Side B:

1. I'll Never Fall In Love Again
2. There's A Kind Of Hush
3. Please Mr Postman
4. Sing
5. Ticket To Ride
6. For All We Know

Additional Information

Record Label Venus
Music Genre Jazz