Mike + The Mechanics - Mike + The Mechanics

Features: • 24k Gold CD • Numbered, Limited Edition • Mastered... Learn More

Availability: In stock


Numbered, Limited Edition! Mastered for this Compact Disc by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio!

The self-titled Mike + The Mechanics' 1985 debut reached number 26 on the Billboard Top 200 album charts and is best known for the three hit singles that were released from this collection, "All I Need Is A Miracle", "Taken In", and "Silent Running". The band was created by Genesis guitarist and co-founding member Mike Rutherford.

"Silent Running", featuring lead vocals by Paul Carrack was the single that launched the success of Mike + The Mechanics reaching #6 on the Billboard Hot 100, and the up-tempo "All I Need Is A Miracle", sung by Paul Young reached #5 on the charts. "Taken In" - a ballad that's bettered by Paul Young's genuine emotional charm - rose to #32 on the Hot 100 and #7 on the Billboard Adult Contemporary Singles chart. The songwriting throughout the album is top-notch including the marvelous "A Call To Arms" which began as a Genesis song, co-written by bandmates Phil Collins and Tony Banks.

You've never heard your favorite music sound this good! The clarity is exceptional, you will hear deeper lows and crisper highs. Treat yourself to a musical experience you've never had before! These new 24KT+ Gold CDs reproduce the ultimate sound of a classic recorded performance without the irregular plated surfaces of standard aluminum discs.

Audio Fidelity's 24KT+ Gold CD series brings you classic music in deluxe packaging with see-through slip cases using original album art, all beautifully reproduced. They only use the original master mixes played back on a specially constructed vintage playback deck. Here's where the PLUS (+) comes in: The analog masters are put through their new proprietary analog to digital converter which reinforces the resolution of the original masters adding true "breath of life" to the music. Without any further sonic manipulation the master is shipped directly to the manufacturing plant for etching in "real time" onto the glass surface by laser. The end result of this unique mastering process is a compact disc with the warm sound of the original analog master tape combined with a genuine 24 karat gold surface free of any type of physical defect making Audio Fidelity's 24KT+ Gold CD series truly one of a kind!

• 24k Gold CD
• Numbered, Limited Edition
• Mastered for this Compact Disc by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio

1. Silent Running
2. All I Need Is A Miracle
3. Par Avion
4. Hanging By A Thread
5. I Get the Feeling
6. Take the Reins
7. You Are the One
8. A Call To Arms
9. Taken In

Additional Information

Record Label Audio Fidelity
Music Genre Pop - Rock