Kenny Burrell - On View at the Five Spot Cafe

• Numbered & Limited to 2500 copies Learn More


Availability: In stock


Incredible Jazz Records + the original analog master tapes + cut at 45 RPM + mastered by Kevin Gray and Steve Hoffman at AcousTech + pressed on two 180-gram virgin vinyl LPs by RTI = THE ULTIMATE LP REISSUE!

The same formula that made the Fantasy 45 Series perhaps the most successful audiophile reissue collection ever is now being reapplied to Blue Note reissues!

A 1959 live date at the legendary club, with Art Blakey driving a band that includes Tina Brooks and alternating pianists, Bobby Timmons and Roland Hanna. Recorded live on August 25, 1959 at the Five Spot Café, New York.

• Numbered & Limited to 2500 copies
• Original analog master tapes
• 45 RPM
• Two 180g Virgin Vinyl LPs
• Mastered by Kevin Gray & Steve Hoffman at AcousTech
• Pressed by RTI

Kenny Burrell, guitar
Art Blakey, drums
Tina Brooks, tenor saxophone
Roland Hanna, piano
Bobby Timmons, piano
Ben Tucker, bass

1. Birk's Works
2. Hallelujah
3. Lady Be Good
4. Lover Man
5. 36-23-36

Additional Information

Record Label Analogue Productions
Music Genre No