Joe Walsh - So What

• Numbered, Limited Edition Learn More


Availability: In stock


Numbered, Limited Edition! Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio!

This is classic Joe Walsh. 1974's So What is his third solo studio album and came at a peak time in his career. So What contains the usual high-caliber musicianship and great production. Most of the nine tracks feature guitar solos of unquestionable quality in his usual rock style. The popular rock genre that Walsh so well defined with his earlier albums is present here. His great skill lies in knowing when to let loose and when to lay back. A number of classic Walsh tracks are featured, including a more polished version of "Turn To Stone," originally featured on his debut album, Barnstorm. On a few tracks, Don Henley, Glenn Frey, JD Souther and Randy Meisner of the Eagles contributed backing vocals and a year later Walsh would join their band playing on Hotel California.

Months before the release of the album, Walsh said "I know this album's going to be an important one for me... I want it to be the difference between Revolver and Sgt. Pepper... I want it to be a big, big step... in thoughts, vocals, playing and maturity."

Joe Walsh recorded an outstanding sequence of four albums of consistently high quality in the first half of the '70s... any or all of these albums should be on the shelves of the discerning collector. With So What, Walsh has never done better. No Walsh fan should be without it.

• Numbered, Limited Edition
• Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio
• Hybrid SACD Plays On All SACD & CD Players

1. Welcome To the Club
2. Falling Down
3. Pavanne
4. Time Out
5. All Night Laundry Mat Blues
6. Turn To Stone
7. Help Me Thru The Night
8. County Fair
9. Song For Emma

Additional Information

Record Label Audio Fidelity
Music Genre Pop - Rock